Species by Order: Invertebrate larvae

Natural History
Barnacle larvae

The life cycle of a barnacle has three phases: 1) a pelagic, suspension-feeding nauplius larva, 2) a pelagic, non-feeding cypris larva, and 3) a benthic (or attached, drifting) suspension-feeding adult.

Brachiopod larvae

They are filter-feeders and a member of the phylum Brachiopoda.

Cyphonautes larvae

The cyphonautes larva is the planktonic propagule of benthic bryozoans.  Usually found in shallow-water and can be common in some seasons.